Song of the Day – Oceans by Twiceyoung

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! 2015 is going to be awesome! (Be safe tonight y’all!)

I have wanted to post this song since last week when I randomly found them by randomly stalking an old college buddy on

OCEANS - Pixaby.com

OCEANS – Pixaby.com

Spotify. In my defense…. I followed him on their because I tend to love 75% of what his music feed tells me he is listening to. That’s a pretty good margin in my head. Through my shameless fan-hood of this person’s music taste, I found Twiceyoung.. and fell in love. I love the whole CD, Little Mind Alot. I have listened to it at work (I quit my job and my last day is Friday!) on repeat at least 4 days in the past 8. I find their harmonies hypnotic and their drum parts uniquely interesting. The song I’m recommending today, Oceans (I seem to want to spell it Ocreans…every time I have typed it today), makes me feel like I am running forward, almost falling forward into my best future yet. “We can’t go back now” seems to signify a lot of my “life theories” because I tend to repeat the same advice to a lot of my friends about “Regret,” the dangerous beast that it is. I love the line “I’m not running after you, I’m not coming after you,” because it symbolizes that impossibility of going back. We must continue to beat and push our way forward. Perspectives change, and who knows how long it will take but…. anyone who is going through a tough time right now, just remember “we can’t go back now” and you will indeed see things differently, you will see what pieces were missing. You’ll be happier paying attention to now, more than what was then.

You may be seeing Twiceyoung more often. #runforward

Lyrics found here.

“I see it different, the way this all turned out, I see whats missing, But I can’t go back now, If we can finish this, You know I won’t look back, I’ll never give in, No we can’t go back now.”

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julie
    Jan 02, 2015 @ 01:05:48

    Is there a way to listen to it on this page?

    Like

    Reply

  2. Carolyn Hill
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 00:23:25

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Caught on the Flipside on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 931 zingers

Blogs I Follow

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

fadila henry

a girl who likes to write

Peace-n-Passion

A journey to peace.

Music Festival News

Keeping you freshly updated on the best of Europe's music festivals and touring artists.

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

made by mitza

flowers in macro, views of decay, fine arts

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

