Song of the Day – Home by Ingrid Michaelson

Picture from Pixaby.com

Picture from Pixaby.com

Who would have thought someone with a harsh and old fashioned sounding name like “Ingrid” would have such a lovely, smooth, classy voice and style? I’m not sure I would have…. either way, she has talent and has actually made me love the name “Ingrid” as well as get me back to my core strong woman. This song “Home”(video) is simple but I felt it appropriate since I just went home for a visit.  However, my home isn’t so much based in Minnesota any more, or even Arkansas where I spent most of my childhood. My home has become my other half, the person who I can’t wait to see every day and every moment spent with him is meaningful. As cheesy as it is, he has become my home away from home.

BUT just listen and follow along with the lyrics if you’d like and let the song take you back home, addio voi bella gente!   🙂

“I know everything about this place, it wears your face
Even when my body blows away, my soul will stay”

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn Hill
    Dec 18, 2014 @ 14:44:08

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Caught on the Flipside on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 938 zingers

Blogs I Follow

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

fadila henry

a girl who likes to write

Peace-n-Passion

A journey to peace.

Music Festival News

Keeping you freshly updated on the best of Europe's music festivals and touring artists.

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

made by mitza

flowers in macro, views of decay, fine arts

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

