Take Advantage Of Tumbling Thoughts

“The Individual has always had to struggle to keep from being overwhelmed by the tribe. If you try it, you will be lonely often, and sometimes frightened. But no price is too high to pay for the privilege of owning yourself. ” – Friedrich Nietzsche

“Thinking can only serve to measure out the helplessness of thought.” ― H. Rider Haggard, She

I have a lot of thoughts tumbling throughout my mind right now, and I’ve had this issue all week. I can’t seem to settle on a topic to write about. So many things have happened, even small things, I don’t know what to focus on.

Here, feel free to take advantage of my thoughts and failures.

I’ll start with my yesterday… I recently have been invited to move up in the ranks of the corporate world but to keep it quiet till it happened. I’ve known about it for almost two weeks and it has two weeks left to go before I move up. Yesterday I slipped up and said something to the one person that was probably the worst person for me to tell. She went on to make a little bit of a raucous about it making my boss upset. Bottom line, when your boss says not mention it to people… just don’t say anything to anyone no matter how much you think you can trust people. It’s not worth the chaos that ensues.

On another note, divorce hurts. Someone I am close to may or may not be getting separated soon and it hurts me to see how it has, and will, affect people I care about. I understand sometimes it’s better for everyone involved; but that doesn’t mean I like it.  I’m a romantic at heart and starry-eyed to a fault. Regardless, that pain is something everyone will have to live with, not just the divorcees. When kids are involved it always gets more complicated and again, it’s not an easy burden to bear. I myself am not from a split family, but before my parents were married my dad was married to a nice lady who gave him two great sons. I saw the aftermath of the affected and I see today how even though it was hard, it was better for everyone involved in the end. Not to mention, I might not have ever been born! The bottom line to this one… I just wish I could help where there is nothing I can do. “There is no such thing as helplessness. It’s just another word for giving up.” ― Jefferson Smith, Strange Places 

Now good things have been happening too! The day will come sooner rather than later when I no longer have to worry about work, and life has a tendency to work itself out. I have vented my frustration and am done pretending it matters for more than a day. Just keep swimming everybody! We can all help each other remember to love the people we are with, when we are with them, as hard and devotedly as we can.  Ciao!

“Regardless of the situation, don’t let the bastards win … and have no regrets … for it will be a good day! -Richard Wakinyan (Martian Fleet Commander)”  ― R.G. Risch, Beyond Mars: Crimson Fleet

“Regardless of the situation, don’t let the bastards win … and have no regrets … for it will be a good day! ― R.G. Risch, Beyond Mars: Crimson Fleet

Leave a Reply

Follow Caught on the Flipside on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 938 zingers

Blogs I Follow

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

fadila henry

a girl who likes to write

Peace-n-Passion

A journey to peace.

Music Festival News

Keeping you freshly updated on the best of Europe's music festivals and touring artists.

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

made by mitza

flowers in macro, views of decay, fine arts

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

