Trying to Stop That Hurricane

I’m not trying to stop a hurricane
I’m not trying to shake the ground below
I’m just trying to find a way to make it back home

I’m not trying to part the ocean waves
I’m not trying to overthrow the throne
I’m just trying to find a way to make it back home
I’m just trying to get home ~ American Authors, Home.

I head this song today over the our work radio and for one, I do really love this song. Its catchy and heartfelt in my personal opinion, but they have almost over played it. For two, it caught my attention today though because looking over my past posts, I have a tendency to be forceful about being extraordinary or living an extraordinary life. Which, my opinion isn’t changing on that, it’s just modifying. I still think everyone limits themselves and life really is boundless. However, this song reminded me that you don’t have to stop a hurricane or move a mountain in order to lead an amazing life. Lead that extraordinary, ordinary life. There is that fine line between the two and it really depends on each person what the definition of each word is in regards to themselves. Some people will climb MT Everest, and some will not. This doesn’t make either better or worse. Just different definitions.

I guess my whole goal in life is to help people gently see that there is so much more to them then they realize. Y’all are special and amazing and there is no one stopping you from being a world-renowned movie producer or a not so world-renowned genius web designer  who may very well make the same as a movie producer. It all depends on what you personally desire your life to be. I just don’t like to see anyone waste their life away because they limited their dreams to what they could see directly in front of them. Me, I’m a dreamer so I don’t think I will ever just see what’s in front of me. If anything, I need to work on being in this reality more instead of in the reality of my dreams (which will come true in some way, just maybe not the way I expect). Implement and practice your dreams today, just don’t worry about trying to stop a hurricane.

The view after leaving a Philippine prison. Stormy weather ahead!

The view after leaving a Philippine prison. Stormy weather ahead!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kismet
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 15:33:52

    Beautiful

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow Caught on the Flipside on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 938 zingers

Blogs I Follow

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

fadila henry

a girl who likes to write

Peace-n-Passion

A journey to peace.

Music Festival News

Keeping you freshly updated on the best of Europe's music festivals and touring artists.

A More BeYOUtiful You

Tips, information, and careful reviews for a more BEYOUTIFUL YOU ♥

made by mitza

flowers in macro, views of decay, fine arts

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

lifewithlilred

Life is better in red

Glam And Posh

LA fashion & lifestyle blog for fashion, beauty, travel and more from a fashion and lifestyle blogger.

A Note From Abroad

“Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sailaway from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” ~ Mark Twain

